Doom Eternal Trailer (stylized as DOOM ETERNAL and informally known as Doom 5) is a sequel to the 2016 Doom reboot. The game launched a day early on March 19, 2020, for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PC, and Google Stadia. The Nintendo Switch release has been pushed back.

Doom Eternal Trailer Gameplay


A new feature added is the ability to invade another player’s game, in a system called “Invasion.” Invading players can team up and spawn in a player’s single-player playthrough as enemies. There also is a new feature called empowered demons, in which demons who have killed a player in another campaign will appear in the player’s campaign. These demons are stronger than normal but if killed, give better drops. Invasion is soon to come a little after Dooms release.

The Doom Slayer is now equipped with a shoulder cannon on his left shoulder, which can be used to fire grenades or a burst of flame. It operates on a cooldown. The Slayer also has access to a new Blood Punch melee attack.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

There is an increased focus on mobility in the game. The Doom Slayer gains a grappling hook (via the Super Shotgun), the ability to perform two boosts along the ground, and swing from poles. The Boost System allows the Slayer to Dash twice, before recharging.

Gun modifications return from the previous game.

A new feature is an extra life system. This system has been designed as an augment to the checkpoint system, where players can get a respawn without having to go back to the last checkpoint.


The multiplayer side of Doom Eternal is called Battlemode and consists of an asymmetrical 2v1 deathmatch, where two players take on the role of a demon, and the third player takes on the role of the Slayer. Within Battlemode, demon players can take on the role of the Archvile, Mancubus, Marauder, Pain Elemental or Revenant and use various abilities to defeat the Slayer.

At a later date, the game will implement invasions. These will allow player-controlled demons to invade other players during campaign levels.

Unlike its predecessor, Doom Eternal’s multiplayer component was developed in-house by id Software.

Doom Eternal Trailer Monsters

The Enemies in Doom Eternal are categorized into four distinct classes: Ambient, Fodder, Heavy, and Super Heavy. There are also a few unique boss enemies that appear throughout the Campaign.


  • Cueball
  • Tentacle
  • Buff totem


  • Gargoyle
  • Imp
  • Lost Soul
  • Maykr Drone
  • Soldier
  • Zombies


  • Arachnotron
  • Cacodemon
  • Carcass
  • Cyber Mancubus
  • Dread Knight
  • Hell Knight
  • Mancubus
  • Pain Elemental
  • Pinky
  • Prowler
  • Revenant
  • Spectre
  • Whiplash

Super Heavy

  • Archvile
  • Baron of Hell
  • Doom Hunter
  • Marauder
  • Tyrant


  • The Gladiator
  • Icon of Sin
  • Khan Maykr

Doom Eternal Trailer Weapons

There is a whole new arsenal of weapons that the Doom Slayer may use, this includes:

Doom Eternal Trailer Levels


  1. Hell On Earth
  2. Exultia
  3. Cultist Base
  4. Doom Hunter Base
  5. Super Gore Nest
  6. Arc Complex
  7. Mars Core
  8. Sentinel Prime
  9. Taras Nabad
  10. Nekravol
  11. Nekravol Part 2
  12. Urdak
  13. Final Sin

Master Levels

Doom Eternal features master levels, which take levels from the campaign and remix them with new enemy layouts to provide a more challenging experience. At launch, the ARC Complex master level is the only one available, with an additional Cultist Base master level available to players who pre-ordered the game. But there are more confirmed to be coming soon. The ones coming soon will be: Super Gore Nest, Exultia, Doom Hunter Base, Mars Core and Final Sin


Zombie Toy
Zombie Toy Collectible

There are items called Collectibles that you can find while playing Doom Eternal. From Toys/Figurines to view on your ship to Floppy Disks that have Cheat Codes. See also Achievements.

Codex Entries

  • Codex/Story Of Hell
  • Codex/Story Of Earth
  • Codex/Story Of The Sentinels
  • Codex/Arsenal


Deluxe Edition Content

  • Demonic Slayer skin
  • Classic weapon sound pack
  • Additionally also comes with the Year One season pass

Rip & Tear Pack

The Rip & Tear Pack was a piece of pre-order DLC.

  • Doot Revenant skin for Battlemode
  • Cultist Base master level
  • Classic Shotgun weapon skin

Twitch Prime

DOOMicorn Slayer Master Collection
DOOMicorn Slayer Master Collection
  • March: DOOMicorn Slayer Master Collection
    • DOOMicorn Slayer Skin with two color variants (Purple Pony and Night-Mare)
    • Three character animations
    • Upgradable Magic Meadow podium
    • New profile icon and title
  • April:
    • Coming Soon
  • May:
    • Mullet Slayer Skin

Doom Eternal Monthly Series

Doom Eternal is featuring monthly in-game events and challenges split into four separate consecutive weeks which grants different rewards on successful completion of challenges and earning XP through them. Rewards include Slayer, Demon(s) and Weapon(s) Skins and other customizations like Battlemode podium, new profile icons and titles, etc.


  • Glory Kills: When you damage a Demon enough, it becomes Staggered and begins to flash. When close, press ‘E’ or ‘Mouse 4’ to Glory Kill it. Glory Killing always spawns health drops. The less health you have, the more drops the Demons spawn.


DOOM Eternal received “generally favorable” reviews on Metacritic getting a metascore of 89/100 on PC, 87/100 on PS4,and 88/100 on Xbox One. On, it receives an aggregate score (playscore) of 8.96 on PC, 8.86 on PS4, and 8.26 on Xbox One.


  • The game is called “Doom Eternal” rather than “Doom II” to avoid confusion with the actual Doom II. Similarly, it earned the name “Doom Eternal” to save people having to refer to it as “Doom 2020.”
(Visited 54 times, 1 visits today)